Tacos At Home

I know my blog is turning into a recipe blog. Hope you don’t mind .

I am hooked on to try new and interesting recipes as kids are growing and demand all kinds of food. Daal Chawal is’ boring ’ now 😦

Kids help me too so not much hassle, in fact I love to see them enjoy cutting and washing and assembling their own food. They eat a lot of veggies this way 🙂

Dips tacos

Dips tacos

I bought my Taco Shells from the store though I read a recipe to make them at home too .

We cut all the veggies and grated Mozzarella cheese and Amul Processed cheese together and froze them for ten minutes. Handling becomes easy.

Tacos from Anubha’s Kitchen

Tacos from Anubha’s Kitchen

Taco Shells need to be baked in the oven for 2-3 minutes. That way they are more crisp and crunchy.

When we have gathered everything assembling a Taco is easy. Kids can do it themselves and love it. In fact it is best to assemble them just before you are going to have them.

They make good as party treat too as only laying ingredients is required.

Baked beans can also be used inside. I used Potato Balls for kids and Beans for Mine.

baked beans

baked beans

Tacos from Anubha’s Kitchen

Tacos from Anubha’s Kitchen

One thought on “Tacos At Home

Leave a Reply

