Orange Ginger Cake

Actually this is the recipe which I wanted to try.

orange ginger cakeAs I had never tried my hand on zesting (if there is a word like that ) Orange or lemon. I know it was not a rocket science but I had never done it and baked a cake with Orange juice and zest of Orange.So….just washed one good Orange and used my cheese grater and  here I go ….it was easy ! The thing to take care is not to apply a lot of pressure.
Orange ZestTo the above Tupperware recipe I  suggest you add 1/4 th spoon of soda-bi-carb in the Maida mixture. Instead of melted butter I used Canola Oil. Had to bake it for 30 min in a preheated oven at 180 degrees C.

Orange Ginger Cake 2

I would also like to share that as soon as my batter was ready the power went off ! for half an hour I had to put my cake batter in the fridge….but thank god it came out fluffy and nice.

I have used 1/2 the above recipe here !

Orange cake 3

Leave a Reply

