Banana Walnut Cake

Have started posting through my phone… Learning new things is my hobby you see !!
Posting my first recipe with pics in my phone library… So easy this way šŸ™‚ feeling happy ….
Had lots of self raising flour … Result of my shopping without checking my pantry…. And also 1 big ripe banana tempted me to bake a cake today.
This was Nigellas recipe so simple had to make it …but it required 3 med bananas ….. I had 1 big …. So ….. So what I used my big one and added one more egg…
Good results i must say šŸ˜ƒšŸ‘

20140530-121848.jpg

 

Mix butter, sugar and vanilla.

Add eggs and banana

Add milk.

Add SRF.

I added 1 cup ground walnuts.

Sprinkle some on top too . Gives very nice nutty flavor.

Bake at 180 C for 40 minutes. Cool and cut slices. I used Bundt Pan. Have posted both pics . Inverted and baked side up.

Excellent results šŸ™‚

20140530-173847.jpg

20140530-173813.jpg

Leave a Reply

