Image

Eggless Orange Cake

IMG_7862.JPG

IMG_7865.JPGHi Friends

Made this cake today for a friend’s Bday 🙂

The recipe I had seen sometime back on you tube Cook with Priyanka….Thanx for this lovely recipe Priyanka.

The only change I made was I put 1 cup sugar instead of 3/4 cup as in original.

so we need…

Maida 1and 1/2 cup

Baking Powder 1 and 1/2 tsp

Baking soda (meetha soda,cooking soda,soda -bi-carb or Eno salt ) 1/2 tsp

Salt ( a pinch)

Sift together the above ingredients three times with a seive to aerate the mixture and even distribution of baking agents in Maida. Keep aside.

Take the below in a large bowl….

Powdered Sugar 1 cup ( I like my cake sweet )

Canola Oil 1/2 cup

Thick curd ( i used Amul ) 3/4 cup

Orange Juice ( i had Real Orange juice so used that ) 1/2 cup

Yes I have not used any Vanilla Essence here. One can add orange jest if you have orange handy or marmlade 1 tsp too can be used.

Mix together these ingredients .

To the above add Dry mix in three batches.

Bake  it in a preheated oven for 30 min at 180 C . Start checking for doneness after 25 min . You can see mine has browned as Priyanka said 40 min.

My cake in my Panasonic Microwave Oven was done in 30 min. So i believe all ovens work differently.

Any new cake I try I always use Bundt Pan.

I did not glaze my cake.

Enjoy !!!

 

 

 

IMG_7875.JPG
I am still learning the ropes to ice a cake …:-P

Leave a Reply

