Apricot cake

A tad sweet but tasty in the sense that it has that fruity flavour of apricots.

Can be prepared in a jiffy as it uses self raisingflour and oil . No need to take out the measuring scale.

I had bought a can of Apricots and after months of having bought  it I opened it somehow . I had to call hubby to help me cut the can and all that ….

Then it kept on sitting in the refrigerator for a month at least in my much adored Tupperware bowl.At last after looking at thousands of recipes I came accross this one and made it within 15 min of finding it. Yes my pantry is stocked with self raising flr, maida, castor sugar, icing sugar, bura sugar, brown sugar, cooking butter, canola oil, and all that . So ingredients are never a problem. I am an impulsive baker person so I like to be armed with my stuff 😀
The ingredients

  • Self raising flour 2 cups
  • 3/4 cup Canola Oil
  • 1 cup Canned Apricot puree also called Apricot nector.
  • 1 1/2 cup powdered Sugar
  • Vanilla essence 1 tsp
  • Lemon juice 3 tsp
  • 4 large eggs

The method is too simple. Mix all the wet ingredients . Egg,oil,apricot puree, lemon juice, and vanilla essence. Add sugar. incorporate a lot of air by beating well.Lastly add SRF. Bake in a bundt pan at 170 C for 50-55 minutes.

Its recommended that you ice it will water, sugar and lemon glaze but i did not feel the need and the cake tastes good as it is.My chocolate loving family lovrd this one .


Leave a Reply

